I Drank 3.48 Liters of Water Daily for 30 Days

Sunny Abe
7 min readFeb 1, 2023

I can’t believe I just drank 3.48 liters of water in 30 days, but here’s my story.

Photo by Amritanshu Sikdar on Unsplash

My goal for this challenge was to drink one gallon of water daily for 30 days.

My goal for this challenge was to drink one gallon of water daily for 30 days.

Why?

Well, there are many reasons! Some people say that drinking water helps prevent headaches, others claim it boosts energy levels and will help you lose weight more easily.

But my main purpose was simply to see how my body would react when I forced myself to drink so much fluid every day. Would my skin look better after just a week? Would I feel full quicker?

What about digestion? And what about bloating?

What kind of liquid counts toward the total amount of daily water intake?

You can use any sort of H2O: tap water from your faucet or sink (preferably filtered), bottled mineral water such as Dasani or Poland Spring, melted snow — anything that’s not alcohol or coffee (though neither one is recommended during this experiment).

This is why I set out to do this challenge in the first place.

--

--

Sunny Abe

Writer, Online Entrepreneur, Marketing professional, Coach, Content Creator